IEA boss Jean Mensah nominated EC chair

Head of the Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA) Jean Mensah has been nominated Chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

It follows the removal of Mrs Charlotte Osei and her two deputies for stated misbehavior.

A statement signed by the Chief of Staff Akosua Frema Osei Opare named Mr Samuel Tettey and Dr Eric Asare Bossman as Deputy Chairpersons. Ms Adwoa Asuama has also been named as a member of the Commission.